Our friends at Built Green Canada are developing a series of webinars focused on key components of their certification programs. Their Energy & Envelope webinar is being presented in two parts, with Part I being held on Tuesday, August 11, and Part II in September.

This content is applicable to the building industry and all who support it. All are welcomed to attend, as together, we collectively work toward a more sustainable, healthier future.

Energy & Envelope, Part I – Webinar

This webinar will look at construction methods and types of products that contribute to lower energy consumption, as well as alternative heating and electrical systems, and improved building envelope. As part of our webinar, we will review benefits and provide practical, affordable suggestions to build better and to earn points towards BUILT GREEN® home certification.

When: Tuesday, August 11.

Note time zones:

1:00 – 2:00 p.m. PST

2:00 – 3:00 p.m. MST

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. CST

4:00 – 5:00 p.m. EST

Where: Webinar – Google Zoom coordinates to come, following RSVP

Cost: No charge

RSVP: kpodolski@builtgreencanada.ca Please RSVP by noon on Friday, August 7.

Education credits: pending eligibility for 1 CPD point with BC Housing and can be used for credit through PHBI.